PDA

View Full Version : Regridding in Grads



rky78
25th September 2006, 06:59 AM
Hello,
Can Anyone tell me How to regrid the gridded binary data through grads or anymeans. E.g. suppose I have gridded binary data of 0.25 degree resolution, I want to create 2.5 degree resolution gridded binary data of the same data. How to do that?
Please respond soon, if someone knows
Thanks

kobi
25th September 2006, 03:33 PM
HI rky78,

I think, in GrADS, it is easy , just use:

newgrid=regrid2(u,2.5)

u is the variable and 2.5 is the new resolution.

Good luck,

KOBI.

rky78
27th September 2006, 05:34 AM
Thanks Kobi,

shail
30th September 2006, 01:36 PM
Hello Rajesh,
it is very easy as told by KOBI. If u have binary data then first of all right down its control file and then use the regrid2 command.
If u still have problem then send the data to K. Banerjee Centre Lab of University of Allahabad. it will be processed and will be send to you.
Shailendra

42d3e78f26a4b20d412==